

Oshkosh, WI March 6, 2025



Helping Make Your Dreams Come True!







CREDIT UNION MISSION & PROMISE TO MEMBERS

Mission: Helping Make Your Dreams Come True Promise: We will...



- Make your Experience Simple and Enjoyable
- Take Ownership of your Request
- Identify your Needs and provide Solutions for your Success
- Protect your Financial Integrity
- Treat you with Respect





Board of **Directors**



CHAIRMAN Thomas Geske Retired from Park View Health Center



VICE CHAIRMAN Karen Koelbl Alta Resources



SECRETARY Melissa Hoodie

Winnebago Co. Dept. of Human Services



TREASURER John Sheehan

Winnebago Co. Dept. of Human Services



DIRECTOR Valinda Applebee Evergreen Retirement Community

The Winnebago Community Board of Directors consists of five volunteer members, each elected to a three-year term.

The primary responsibility of the Board of Directors is to work with the Winnebago Community President to strengthen and advance the credit union.

BOARD OF DIRECTORS on the Ballot for Election:

Karen Koelbl

Board of **Directors Nomination**(s)

Karen Koelbl

I have just completed my eighth term as a Director with the Credit Union, serving as Vice Chairman. I am pleased to be part of the Director team that contributes towards the continuous growth, integrity, and innovative ideas to provide support and services to the WCCU members. It has been a privilege to be a board member since 2000. Prior to bring a director, I had the opportunity to serve on the credit committee for three years. My experiences include being a Program Manager at Alta Resources, a Supervisor with a Managed Care Organization, prior to that a Director with Lutheran Social Services and with Winnebago County for 15.5 years at Park View Health Center as a Program Manager. I have been married 33 years and have two grown sons. It has been a privilege to be a member of the board, and I look forward to serving another term.







WinCU Staff

WINNEBAGO COMMUNITY CREDIT UNION STAFF LISTING 2025

President	
Executive Vice President	
Chief Operations Officer	
Vice President - Marketing	
Vice President - Operations.	
AVP - Payment Solutions	
Branch Manager - Neenah	
Branch Manager - Snell	
Branch Manager - Witzel	
Member Associate Manager	S

Loan/Mortgage Officers.....

Derek Groth Chris Leitch Debra Fernau Dana Racine Janeen Wagner Robert Herrick Kurt Maehl Lori Levonowicz Cheryl Grabner Dawn Meton **Kristy Hess** Nick Vogel Daniel Ives **Emilee Neuman** Kathy Flood **Julie Wagner** Rachel Johnson

Loan Processor
Call Center Coordinator
Call Center Representative

Member Associates



Rachel Peterson Debra Kienast Judi Payton Betsy Jeziorny Muriel Kelley-Wiechman Maria Flores-Morgan Ryan Martinez Cohen McConnell Ella Verkler Cali Schellenger Jazmin Delgado Jeanette Jerger

2024 Retirees: Carrie Walter 23 yrs, Julie Grandt 13 yrs, & Patty Felker 17 yrs







Treasurer's Report



BALANCE SHEET		
Assets	2024	
Total Loans	\$129,563,230.32	
Investments	\$22,672,454.91	
Fixed Assets	\$2,543,275.76	
Other Assets	\$3,712,511.57	
Total Assets	\$158,491,472.56	
Liabilities & Equity		
Accounts Payable	\$883,485.32	
Member Deposits	\$136,262,487.15	
Reserves/Equity	\$21,345,500.09	
Total Liabilities & Equity	\$158,491,472.56	

INCOME STATEMENT

Total Revenue	\$8,214,484.00
Other Revenue	\$1,523,399.72
Interest from Investments	\$838,454.14
Interest from Loans	\$5,843,630.14
Income	2024

Expenses & Dividends

Transfer to Reserves	\$1,640,858.26
Total Expenses & Dividends	\$6,573,625.74
Dividends Paid to Members	\$2,479,341.07
Operating Expenses	\$4,094,284.67

Supervisory Committee Report



The credit union was audited by Hawkins, Ash CPAs as of September 30th, 2024.

The audit indicated that we are operating in accordance with established policies and procedures. The credit union is in sound financial condition.



Respectfully submitted,

SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE

Valinda Applebee Melissa Hoodie





70th Annual Meeting Minutes

The 70th, Annual Meeting was called to order by Chairman Geske on March 7th, 2024, at 6:10 pm at La Sure's Banquet Hall, Oshkosh. Secretary Hoodie certified that a quorum of greater than 15 voting members were present. Present at the meeting were 95 members, 13 joint members and 7 guests.

Chairman Geske presented the Chairman's report. He then invited comments, corrections, or additions for the Chairman's, Treasurer's, Credit Committees, and last year's annual meeting minutes.

Vice Chairman Koelbl presented the nominees for election to fill the vacancy; Tom Geske and Valinda Applebee. The call from the floor for additional nominations was issued 3 times. Hearing no response from the membership, Vice Chairman Koelbl closed nominations. Chairman Koelbl entertained a motion directing Secretary Melissa Hoodie to cast one unanimous vote to elect the nominees Tom Geske and Valinda Applebee as Directors of Winnebago Community Credit Union. Motion made by member Deb Fernau, second by Chris Leitch and unanimously carried.

Secretary Hoodie stated there was no old business. Chairman Geske adjourned the meeting at 6:18 pm.

Melissa Hoodie SECRETARY









ANNUAL MEETING

Community



Phone 920.233.9096



Branches

SNELL 567 E. Snell Rd. Oshkosh, WI 54901 fax 920.426.7266

WITZEL 2060 Witzel Ave. Oshkosh, WI 54904

NEENAH 526 S. Commercial Neenah, WI 54956



www.WinCU.org